top of page

The Historic Area Commission (HAC) is an appointed body responsible for making decisions on Certificate of Appropriateness for all development activities within the Port Deposit Historic District, as identified on the official Zoning Map of Port Deposit. Meetings are held on the third Wednesday at 7:30 p.m. 


Members are appointed by the Town Council to three-year terms. Current Members are:

Melissa Harbold, Chair

Ryan Ockuly, Vice Chair 

Joseph Brant

Christine Wertsch

Randa Thiele, Town Council Liaison

Historic Area Commission

bottom of page