top of page

Planning and Zoning Commission

The Planning Commission makes studies and recommends to the Town Council plans, goals, and objectives relating to the growth, development and redevelopment of the Town.  They also develop and recommend to the Town Council policies, ordinances, administrative procedures, and other means for carrying out plans in a coordinated and efficient manner and other duties as outlined in Section 22 of the Zoning Ordinances.  Meetings are held on the second and fourth Thursday of the month at 7:00 p.m. 


Members are appointed by the Town Council to three-year terms. Current members are:

Jeffery Heck, Chair

Stephen Davidson, Vice Chair

William Baron

Chris Komisar


Daniel Berlin, Town Council Liaison​

Official Port Deposit Zoning Map

Official Port Deposit Critical Area Map 

bottom of page