The Council is responsible for passing ordinances and in general, providing for the protection, preservation, and operation of the Town as outlined in the Town Charter.  Council consists of four voting members and the Mayor, who votes only in case of a tie.  Legal Counsel also sits on the board but does not vote.

Members are elected to four year terms, with elections held every two years, in odd numbered years. Current members are:

Town Council

Bob Kuhs, Mayor

Kevin Brown, Deputy Mayor

Christopher Broomell, Councilman

Tom Knight, Councilman

William Baron - Councilman

© 2016 by Town of Port Deposit. Proudly created with